Starting Over

I’m beginning the next chapter of my life. I’m very excited. While I’m going to miss Lucy and Sharon very much when our clothes shop finally closes down I can’t wait to see what the universe has in store for me. I’ve been very fortunate up to now to have had such a wonderful job. When Mr Burke first called us we assumed it would be like the other 5 times we nearly had to close down and started to get the balloons ready. But then just as we were blue-tacking the closing down sign to the window, Mr Burke came rushing through the door and informed us he had to leave the country for a while and that we would have to handle the closing up of the store. He then grabbed all his papers from the office, told us from now on to put all the takings in his wife’s name and then left my the fire escape out the back. I felt terrible! I didn’t even know he was married. Anyway I guess we really are closing down this time. Which I’m really excited about. It’s time I had a new challenged in my life. My only teeny tiny concern is that my visa is dependent on me having a job but then I got straight onto it and simply added new job to my dream board. This is going to be great.